Hello Everyone

New Members to start here, Please read the forum rules. Thank You. Seasoned Members, Lets Welcome Everyone.

Hello Everyone

Postby RANBOW » Fri Jan 04, 2013 10:50 am

Hello,

My name is Randy. I appears I am the new guy. I found the fortune of learning about your group just recently and wanted to say hello and maybe hang out a bit.

I am involved in Scouting and travel quite a bit with my work so, I do not have the most liberal schedule but, I enjoy the outdoors and a good campfire meal.

I am a fair cook but, have not been "over using" the dutch oven too much as of late. I would like to get back into this more. I hope I can get to know a few of you and maybe swap some recipe's, a tale or two and enjoy some quality outdoor time too.

I am considering and would like to attend your Feb. 9th gathering. This is the plan anyway. Could someone please give me a run down on how these events play through? In my mind, from what I have read, most folks would show up sometime Fri. night or Sat. morning. Check in with the group and/or park and socialize while fending for ones self for the most part and sharing in a Sat. evening dutch oven pot luck as it were prior to returning home Sat. evening or Sun. Morning.

Looking forward to some good cooking and some camping.
See you on the trail, Randy
RANBOW

Re: Hello Everyone

Postby DudleyDORight » Sun Jan 06, 2013 6:21 pm

Hi, Randy